A History of the Ministry of Information, 1939-46



Director of Research Louis Moss
Senior Research Officers Dennis Chapman
Gertrude Wagner
Research Officers Kathleen Box
Geoffrey Thomas
Pixie Wilson


Mrs. M. Trinick Mrs. M. Folker
Miss G. Mitchell Miss L. Bell
Mrs. A. Morris Miss A. Reynolds
Mrs. E. Croft-White Miss M. Pye
Mrs. I. O’Kelly Miss H. Housefield
Mrs. M. Charleston-Rae Miss H. Gaskell
Miss A. Anrep Miss G. Rawdon-Smith
Miss L. Morris Miss A. Ziegler
Miss G. Jackson Miss R. Frost
Miss K. Fremantle Miss K. Kidner
Miss A. McCulloch Mrs. B. Mapother
Mrs. V. Glover Mrs. L. Hodder
Miss M. N. Braithwaite Miss. E. Phillips
Miss C. Rose
Coding Supervisor Jeannette Wensley
Tabulating Supervisor Enid Whitelaw

We use cookies to track usage and preferences.

Privacy & Cookie Policy Accept & Close