A History of the Ministry of Information, 1939-46


Director of Research Louis Moss
Senior Research Officers Dennis Chapman Gertrude Wagner
Research Officers Kathleen Box Geoffrey Thomas Pixie Wilson


Miss E. Bedell

Miss L. Bell

Miss M. N. Braithwaite

Miss M. Charleston-Rae

Mrs. E. Croft-White

Miss K. Fremantle

Miss R. Frost

Miss H. Gaskell

Miss B. Hague

Miss M. Hetherington

Mrs. L. Hodder

Miss G. A. Jackson

Miss K. Kidner

Miss A. McCulloch

Mrs. B. Mapother

Miss G. Mitchell

Mrs. A. Morris

Miss L. Morris

Miss M. Mulvey

Mrs. E. V. Newcombe

Mrs. D. Pearson

Miss I. Penston

Miss E. Phillips

Mrs. M. Pursey

Miss M. Pye

Miss G. Rawdon-Smith

Mrs. M. Trinick

Miss G. Tuffley

Miss A. Ziegler

Coding Supervisor Jeannette Wensley
Tabulating Supervisor Enid Whitelaw

We use cookies to track usage and preferences.

Privacy & Cookie Policy Accept & Close