A History of the Ministry of Information, 1939-46



Director of Research Louis Moss
Senior Research Officers Dennis Chapman
Gertrude Wagner
Research Officers Kathleen Box
Geoffrey Thomas
Pixie Wilson


Miss Frost

Miss Hetherington

Mrs. O’Kelly

Mrs. Mapother

Miss Penston

Miss Gaskell

Miss Freemantle

Mrs. Caddy

Mrs. Thurston

Miss E. Phillips

Mrs. Newcombe

Miss Rawdon-Smith

Mrs. Pursey

Miss Bell

Miss Tuffley

Miss L. Norris

Mrs. Trinick

Mrs. Hodder

Mrs. Charleston-Rae

Mrs. Nash

Miss Hounsfield

Dr. C. Maule

Mrs. Bompas

Miss McVail

Miss D. Phillips

Miss Anrep

Miss Barker

Mrs. Edwards

Miss Palmer

Miss Webber

Mrs. Pamely-Evans

Miss Bedell

Miss Roe

Miss Swindlehurst

Miss Reynolds

Miss Mulvey

Miss Hussey

Miss Mitchell

Mrs. Cowne

Mrs. Goalen

Mrs. Thomas

Mrs. Folker

Coding Supervisor Jeannette Wensley
Tabulating Supervisor Enid Whitelaw

We use cookies to track usage and preferences.

Privacy & Cookie Policy Accept & Close