A History of the Ministry of Information, 1939-46



Director of Research Louis Moss
Senior Research Officers Dennis Chapman
Gertrude Wagner
Research Officers Kathleen Box
Geoffrey Thomas
Pixie Wilson
Daphne Kenwright

Investigators :

Mrs. I. O’Kelly

Miss A. Reynolds

Miss A. McCulloch

Miss C. M. Rose

Miss I. Penston

Miss L. Morris

Miss M. C. Hetherington

Mrs. J. H. Dicker

Miss A. M. Ziegler

Miss M. Braithwaite

Miss M. Mulvey

Miss R. Frost

Mrs. L. Hodder

Mrs. V. J. Chatterton

Mrs. A. Thurston

Miss K. Kidner

Mrs. B. Mapother

Miss M. Roe

Mrs. B. Lynch

Mrs. M. Folker

Mrs. M. Pursey

Miss G. Gobby

Mrs. M. Charleston-Rae

Mrs. M. Trinick

Miss F. M. McHugh

Mrs. A. Morris

Miss G. Rawdon-Smith

Miss H. M. Cooke

Coding Supervisor...Jeannette Wensley

Tabulating Supervisor...Enid Whitelaw

We use cookies to track usage and preferences.

Privacy & Cookie Policy Accept & Close