A History of the Ministry of Information, 1939-46



Director of Research Louis Moss
Senior Research Officers Dennis Chapman
Gertrude Wagner
Research Officers Kathleen Box
Geoffrey Thomas
Pixie Wilson
Daphne Kenwright


Mrs. Trinick

Mrs. O’Kelly

Miss Frost

Mrs. Hodder

Miss Rawdon-Smith

Miss Hague

Miss Penston

Miss Gaskell

Miss Morris

Miss Pye

Miss Tuffley

Mrs. Croft-White

Mrs. Thurston

Mrs. Charleston-Rae

Miss Bell

Mrs. Pursey

Mrs. Morris

Mrs. Folker

Mrs. Newcombe

Miss McCulloch

Miss Rudkin

Mrs. Mapother

Miss Braithwaite

Miss Phillips

Miss Hetherington

Coding Supervisor Jeannette Wensley

Tabulating Supervisor Enid Whitelaw

We use cookies to track usage and preferences.

Privacy & Cookie Policy Accept & Close