A History of the Ministry of Information, 1939-46




Director of Research Louis Moss
Senior Research Officers Dennis Chapman Gertrude Wagner
Research Officers Kathleen Box Geoffrey Thomas Pixie Wilson
Coding and classification Jeannette Wensley
Tabulating Enid Whitelaw


Miss V. Barker

Mrs. D. Bompas

Mrs. A. M Caddy

Mrs. L. Cowne

Mrs. E. Edwards

Miss K. Fremantle

Mrs. M. Goalen

Miss H. Hounsfield

Miss M K. Hussey

Dr. C. Maule

Miss L. MoVail

Mrs. P. Moeran

Miss G. Mitchell

Miss M. Mulvey

Mrs. E. J. Nash

Mrs. E. Pamely-Evans

Miss A. Reynolds

Miss M. Roe

Miss E. Sunderland

Miss E. Swindlehurst

Mrs. M. Thomas

Miss F. M. Webber

Miss E. Bedell

Miss D, Behenna

Miss L. Bell

Miss M. Braithwaite

Mrs. M Charleston-Ree

Mrs. E. Croft-White

Miss K. A. Fawcett

Mrs. M. Folker

Miss B. Foster-Sutton

Miss R. Frost

Miss H. Gaskell

Miss B. Hague

Miss M. C. Hetherington

Mrs. L. Hodder

Miss G. A. Jackson

Miss K. Kidner

Mrs. H. M. Lawrence

Mrs. B. Mapother

Miss A. McCulloch

Mrs. A. Morris

Miss L. Morris

Mrs. I. O’Kelly

Miss I. Penston

Miss E. Phillips

Miss M Pursey

Miss M. Pye

Miss G. Rawdori-Smith

Mrs. M. Triniok

Miss G. Tuffley

Miss a Ziegler

Mrs. J. Worroll

Miss M. Howarth

We use cookies to track usage and preferences.

Privacy & Cookie Policy Accept & Close